Martin Horwood was Cheltenham’s Member of Parliament from 2005 until 2015 when the seat was won by the Conservatives.  The MP for Cheltenham represents most – but not all – of Cheltenham borough.  You can contact the new Conservative MP at:

Alex Chalk MP (Conservative)
House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA

020 7219 3000

Max will be a brilliant new MP for Cheltenham

The new Liberal Democrat parliamentary candidate for Cheltenham is Max Wilkinson, a former Gloucestershire Echo journalist who knows the town inside out.  Max is a proven Liberal Democrat campaigner who originally represented Park ward near Leckhampton on the borough council but now lives in and represents Oakley ward, including less well off areas like Whaddon.

Because parliamentary constituencies all have to be roughly the same size they don’t always include the whole of larger towns or boroughs.  The parishes of Prestbury and Swindon Village are in Cheltenham borough but not in the Cheltenham constituency.  They fall instead into Tewkesbury constituency, represented by Conservative Laurence Robertson, who can also be contacted at the House of Commons.

Young people in the Cheltenham and Tewkesbury constituency aged 11 to 18 can also vote for their local Member of the UK Youth Parliament, or MYP.